Sunday, March 20, 2011

Results at the 17th Edition of the Rome Marathon

Today at 9 am in Via dei Fori Imperiali, Rome Mayor Gianni Alemanno gave the start to the seventeenth edition of the Rome Marathon started. 
Mr Alemanno has evoked a "feeling of solidarity with the people of Japan and in l'Aquila that we must never forget".
On stage, before departure, the Italian flag and Japan hit by earthquake and radioactivity. 
At the start of the race, to which about 16 000 athletes took part, there was also ambassador to Tokyo. 
It is interesting to notice that the four Km non-competitive race, more than 100 000 runners participated to the event.

The Kenyan Kiptolo Chumbe Dixon won the Rome Marathon with a time of 2h08'44. Chumbe, representing the 10th Kenian winning the competition, arrived before the Ethiopian Amda Siraj Gena (2h09'21") winner at the 2010 edition, which was followed by fellow Dawit Shami Abdulahi (2h09'42") and Tekeste Nekatibeb (2h10'17").

At this stage, we cannot comment on the final number of runners who arrived at the Coliseum. We will update the article with statistical analysis later on.

Since few readers are interested to see the full results, you can find below the ranking for the 17th edition of the Rome Marathon: 2011 Rome Marathon Ranking.

No comments:

Post a Comment


Related Posts with Thumbnails